Help Wanted

Help Wanted Cover

Help Wanted

Help Wanted is the debut solo effort from Eric Avery, released on April 8, 2008 by Dangerbird Records.  This album features guest appearances several other artists.  Garbage front-woman Shirley Manson co-wrote and also sings on the song Maybe.  Foo Fighter’s drummer Taylor Hawkins performs on the tracks Belly Of An Insect, All Remote And No Control, Unexploded, Walk Through Walls, and Philo Beddoe.  Polar Bear drummer Harold “Barefoot” Sanders III performs synthesizer on All Remote And No Control and performs “drum sampling, bits and synth” on Suns Gone. Banyan’s Willy Waldman plays the outro horn on Songs In The Silence.

Additionally, two of the men who filled in for Avery in Jane’s Addiction also perform on this album.  Flea of the Red Hot Chili Peppers plays main horn on Songs In The Silence.  Chris Chaney plays bass on Walk Through Walls.

Alternate Versions

Dangerbird Records released a promotional version of this album titled Help Wanted: Music & Instrumentals which comes with a second disc that includes instrumental versions of the album tracks.  This promo comes in a 2 disc digipack with standard promotional labeling.

Track Listing

  1. Belly Of An Insect
  2. Beside The Fire
  3. All Remote And No Control
  4. Revolution
  5. Maybe
  6. Unexploded
  7. Walk Through Walls (The Man Who Can Fly Pt. 5)
  8. Philo Beddoe
  9. Chicken Bone (The Man Who Can Fly Pt. 2)
  10. Porchlight
  11. Song In The Silence (The Man Who Can Fly Pt. 7)
  12. Suns Gone

Release Date: 04/08/2008
Released By: Dangerbird Records
ID Number(s): DGB025
Medium(s): CD, iTunes, Amazon MP3
Time: 49:59, 99:58 (Promo)


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.