Carnival Of Souls

Carnival Of Souls Insect Records Cover

Carnival Of Souls (Insect Records Cover)

Carnival Of Souls is the name of a silverback CD bootleg originally released by Insect Records, and later re-released by Gorgon Music.  It contains a soundboard recording of Jane’s Addiction performing at the Paramount Theater in Seattle, WA.  The Insect Records version is quite rare, it also incorrectly lists the date as 2/29/89.

Alternate Versions:

The Insect Records version comes in a slip case with a picture of the band on a black background where the more common Gorgon Music version uses a promo shot of the band in a white room.  Additionally, the Insect Records version has both the songs Idiots Rule and Bobhaus on a single track.  The Gorgon Music version comes in a traditional jewel case and splits these two songs into separate tracks, giving the newer version sixteen total tracks instead of the fifteen found on the original.

Track Origins:

Recorded: 03/29/1989 – Paramount Theater, Seattle, WA

Track Listings:

  1. Up The Beach
  2. Whores
  3. 1%
  4. Stop!
  5. Mountain Song
  6. Standing In The Shower… Thinking
  7. Thank You Boys
  8. Idiots Rule
    Idiots Rule + Bobhaus
  9. Pigs In Zen
  10. Summertime Rolls
  11. Ocean Size
  12. Ted, Just Admit It…
  13. Trip Away
  14. Chip Away
  15. Jane Says

Released By: Insect Records, Gogon Music
ID Number: IST 30 (Insect Records), GMC-007 (Gogon Music)
Medium: CD
Quality: Good
Source: Soundboard
Time: 69:32


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.