Whole Lotta Love

Whole Lotta Love Cover

Whole Lotta Love

Whole Lotta Love is a silverback CD bootleg released by Babyface Capon records.  The bulk of this release is comprised of a recording of the Jane’s Addiction show from January 31, 1987 at King’s Hall at the University of Southern California in Los Angeles, CA.  The remainder of the disc is comprised of “bonus tracks” taken from a handful of other Jane’s Addiction shows, and a Porno For Pyros show.

The most notable thing about this bootleg is that it includes Jane’s Addiction covering Iggy & The Stooge’s 1970 (I Feel Alright) recorded at the Lollapalooza 1991 concert at the Pine Knob Music Theatre in Clarkston, MI on August 4, 1991, Led Zeppelin’s Whole Lotta Love recorded at the Cattle Club on July 8, 1987, and Sly & The Family Stone’s Don’t Call Me Nigger, Whitey, performed with Ice-T and Ernie C. of Body Count at the Lollapalooza 1991 concert at the Irvine Meadows Amphitheatre in Irvine, CA on July 24, 1991.

Additionally, it also includes an early recording of Porno For Pyros covering the Jane’s Addiciton song My Time. Both Porno For Pyros tracks were taken from the 1993 KROQ Acoustic Christmas show at the Universal Amphitheater in Universal City, CA on December 12, 1993.

It is worth noting that the liner notes lists the Iggy & The Stooges cover incorrectly as a cover from the band The Damned.

The disc also includes the track Slow Divers from a very common recording of an early Jane’s Addiction concert in 1986.

Track Origins:

Tracks 1-10: 01/31/1987 – King’s Hall, University of Southern California, Los Angeles, CA
Track 11: 11/13/1986 – Pyramid, The, Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA
Track 12: 07/08/1987 – Cattle Club, Sacramento, CA
Track 13: 08/04/1991 – Pine Knob Music Theatre, Clarkston, MI
Track 14: 07/24/1991 – Irvine Meadows Amphitheater, Irvine, CA
Track 15-16: 12/12/1993 – KROQ Acoustic Christmas, Universal Amphitheater, Universal City, CA

Track Listings:

  1. Kettle Whistle
  2. My Time
  3. Chip Away
  4. Whores
  5. Thank You Boys
    Crowd Noise
  6. 1%
    1% + Thank You Boys
  7. Ocean Size
  8. Ain’t No Right
  9. Up The Beach
  10. Trip Away
  11. Slow Divers
  12. Whole Lotta Love (Led Zeppelin)
  13. 1970 (I Feel Alright) (Iggy & The Stooges)
  14. Don’t Call Me Nigger
    Don’t Call Me Nigger, Whitey (feat. Ice-T and Ernie C.) (Sly & The Family Stone)
  15. 100 Ways
  16. My Time (Jane’s Addiction)

Released By: Babyface Capone
ID Number: BF020
Medium: CD
Quality: Mixed
Source: Mixed
Time: 64:34


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.