Polar Bear (Blue Vinyl)

Polar Bear (Blue Vinyl) Cover

Polar Bear (Blue Vinyl)

Polar Bear is the self-titled debut effort from Eric Avery’s band Polar Bear, released in November of 1996 on Man’s Ruin Records.  This album is entirely instrumental and the versions of the songs found on this album are different than in future releases.  This album was designed to be used by DJs to spin in clubs and mix with other music.  This release is frequently referred to as the Blue Vinyl, as it was released on a clear blue 12″ vinyl record.  This album was printed as a limited edition of 2000 copies.

The record jacket on this album is a fold-over heavy paper jacket.  The album comes in a plastic record holder, and includes a sticker for the band that says New Breed of Leader.

Track Listings:

Side 1:

  1. Zulu
  2. Shafy
  3. Nu Flesh

Side 2:

  1. Gimme
  2. Leader
  3. Water

Release Date: 11/1999
Released By: Man’s Ruin Records
ID Number(s): MR-054
Medium(s): 12″ Clear Blue Vinyl
Time: 40:26


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.