Just Can’t Get Enough: New Wave Xmas

New Wave Xmas

Just Can’t Get Enough: New Wave Xmas

Just Can’t Get Enough: New Wave Xmas is a compilation of “new wave” Christmas songs. Released by Rhino Records in 1998, Dave Navarro appears with Sun 60, performing the song Merry Xmess, which is exclusive to this release.

Track Listing:

  1. Thanks For Christmas
    The Three Wise Men
  2. Christmas Day
  3. Fairytale Of New York
    The Pogues (feat. Kirsty MacColl)
  4. Rudolph The Manic Reindeer
    Los Lobos
  5. 2000 Miles
    The Pretenders
  6. Santa Claus
    Throwing Muses
  7. Little Drummer Boy
    Miracle Legion
  8. Xmas At K-Mart
    Root Boy Slim & The Sex Change Band with The Rootettes
  9. Peace On Earth / Little Drummer Boy
    David Bowie / Bing Crosby
  10. One Christmas Catalogue
    Captain Sensible
  11. All I Want For Christmas
    Timbuk 3
  12. Shouldn’t Have Given Him A Gun For Christmas
    Wall Of Voodoo
  13. Santa’s Beard
    They Might Be Giants
  14. Christmas
    The Buzz Of Delight (feat. Matthew Sweet)
  15. Christmas Time
    Chris Stamey Group
  16. Mary Xmess
    Sun 60 (feat. Dave Navarro)
  17. Careless Santa
    Mono Puff

Release Date:  1998
Released By:  Rhino Records
ID Number(s):   R2 72555
Medium(s):  CD
Time: 57:25

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.