Alive at Twenty-Five – Ritual de lo Habitual

Alive at Twenty-Five – Ritual de lo Habitual released on August 25, 2017 is a live album celebrating the 25th anniversary of the 1990 Jane’s Addiction album Ritual de lo Habitual. The album includes a live track-by-track performance of the entire Ritual album and an encore of popular songs from the band’s career, recorded at the Irvine Meadows Amphitheatre in Irvine, CA on September 23, 2016.

The album liner notes refer to the venue’s name throughout its packaging as the “Irvine Meadows Amphitheater”, misspelling the world “Amphitheatere” by using the more traditional spelling vs. the official spelling used by the venue.

Alternate Versions:

This album was released as a double 12-inch vinyl set, a CD/DVD combo set, a CD/DVD/Blu-Ray combo set as well as digitally. The DVD and Blu-Ray versions contain professionally shot video footage of the live show.

There are give versions of the vinyl edition.  The first uses the standard black vinyl.  There are also for colored vinyl versions:  red, blue, yellow, and white.

Track Listing:

  1. Stop!
  2. No One’s Leaving
  3. Ain’t No Right
  4. Obvious
  5. Been Caught Stealing
  6. Three Days
  7. Then She Did…
  8. Of Course
  9. Classic Girl
  10. Mountain Song
  11. Just Because
  12. Ted, Just Admit It…
  13. Jane Says

Release Date: 08/25/2017
Released By: Cleopatra Records
ID Number(s): CLO 0597 (Vinyl and CD/DVD), MVD0313BR, CD/DVD/Blu-Ray set
Medium(s): Double 12″ Vinyl, CD/DVD set, CD/DVD/Blu-Ray set, Digital


Related Releases & Album Singles: