Anytime At All

Anytime At All Cover

Anytime At All

Anytime At All is the second album from Stephen Perkins’ jazz/fusion side project Banyan.  It was released on February 23, 1999 by CyberOctive Records.  This album was primarily written by Stephen Perkins, but also features a number of guest appearances including Flea and former Porno For Pyros bassist Martyn Lenoble.

This album was dedicated to Stephen Perkins deceased brother Marc.

The following blurb is taken from the back of the CD:

The second album from Stephen Perkins’ Banyan grows organically like its namesake, a tree spreading its branches.  The drummer for Jane’s Addiction and Porno For Pyros takes an all-star crew of musicians including Rob Wasserman, Buckethead, Mike Watt, Nels Cline and many others on a free-thinking journey of atmosphere and musical exploration.

Alternate Versions:

The final, untitled and unlisted, four second track is omitted from digital versions of this album.  The iTunes version is currently no longer available.

Track Listings:

  1. Buzzards + Worms
  2. Justine
  3. Steel Head
  4. Looped + Faded
  5. Grease The System
  6. La Sirena
  7. Cactus Soil
  8. Keep The Change
  9. Lovin’ Them Pounds
  10. Early Bird
  11. Sputnik
  12. The Apple & The Seed
  13. New Old Hat
  14. Untitled


Willie Waldman performs trumpet on tracks 1-3, 6, 8-9, and 11-13.  Rob Wasserman performs upright bass on tracks 1-3, 8 and 12.  Dave Aron plays clarinet on tracks 1-2, 4, 9 and 12.  Martyn LeNoble plays bass on track 1.  Flea plays bass on track 5.  Mike Watt plays bass on tracks 6, 9, 11 and 13.  Clint Wagner plays guitar on tracks 1-3 and 12.  Patrick Butler plays guitar on tracks 4-5.  John Frusciante plays guitar on tracks 5-6.  Jason Burk plays guitar on track 8.  Nels Cline plays guitar on tracks 9 and 13.  Buckethead plays guitar on tracks 10-11.  Ross Rice plays keyboards on tracks 1-3 and 12.  Stafford Floyd plays keyboards on tracks 4 and 12-13.  Bad Azz performs vocals on track 3.  Joey Klaparda performs vocals on track 6.  Cindy Juarez Perkins performs vocals on track 8.  Tommy D. is credited with programming on track 8.  Michael Mattioli performs saxophone on track 2.  Leo Chelyapov plays clarinet on track 13.  Tom Lemke is credit with sound EFX on tracks 8 and 11.

Release Date: 02/23/1999
Released By: CyberOctive Records
ID Number(s): COCD46953
Medium(s): CD, iTunes, Amazon MP3


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.