Prodigy Present: The Dirtchamber Sessions Vol. 1, The

Dirtchamber Sessions Cover


The Prodigy Present: The Dirtchamber Sessions Vol. 1 is a mix album crated by The Prodigy’s Liam Howlett.  Originally produced for BBC Radio 1’s mix show The Breezeblock, this mix album was released on February 22, 1999 by XL Recordings.  Howlett mixed the Jane’s Addiction track Been Caught Stealing with Bomb the Bass’ Bug Powder Dust, Trouble Funk’s Pump Me Up (incorrectly credited to Grandmaster Flash and the Furious Five), The Charlatans’ How High, The Prodigy’s Poision and Tim Dog’s I Get Wrecked (feat. KRS One).

A limited edition of this album contains four bonus tracks, two remixes and two tracks from The Prodigy.

Track Listing:

Standard Editions:

  1. Section 1
    Intro Beats – taken from Run-D.M.C.’s “Here We Go (Live at the Funhouse)”
    Rasmus, “Punk Shock”
    Hardnoise, “Untitled”
    The Chemical Brothers, “Chemical Beats”
    Ultramagnetic MCs, “Kool Keith Housing Things”
    Lightnin’ Rod featuring Jalal, “Sport”
    Ultramagnetic MCs, “Give the Drummer Some”
    Time Zone, “Wildstyle”
  2. Section 2
    Bomb the Bass, “Bug Powder Dust”
    Trouble Funk, “Pump Me Up”
    The Charlatans, “How High”
    The Prodigy, “Poison”
    Jane’s Addiction, “Been Caught Stealing”
    Tim Dog featuring KRS-One, “I Get Wrecked”
  3. Section 3
    Babe Ruth, “The Mexican”
    The B-Boys, “Rock the House”
    The Chemical Brothers, “(The Best Part of) Breaking Up”
    Word of Mouth, “King Kut”
  4. Section 4
    DJ Mink, “Hey Hey Can You Relate” (Instrumental)
    The KLF, “What Time Is Love”
    Bones Breaks, “Funky Acid Makossa”
    Bones Breaks, “Shafted Off”
    Bones Breaks, “And the Break Goes Again”
    Meat Beat Manifesto, “Radio Babylon”
    Herbie Hancock, “Rockit”
    The 45 King, “900 Number”
    Propellerheads, “Spybreak!”
    Beastie Boys, “It’s the New Style”
  5. Section 5
    Sex Pistols, “New York”
    Fatboy Slim, “Punk to Funk”
    Medicine, “I’m Sick”
  6. Section 6
    D.S.T., “The Home of Hip Hop”
    JVC Force, “Strong Island”
    Primal Scream, “Kowalski”
    Beastie Boys, “Time to Get Ill”
    Barry White, “I’m Gonna Love You a Little More Babe”
    Public Enemy, “Public Enemy No. 1”
    The JB’s, “Blow Your Head”
    T La Rock, “Breakin’ Bells”
  7. Section 7
    LL Cool J, “Get Down”
    Digital Underground, “The Humpty Dance”
    Uptown, “Dope on Plastic”
    Coldcut, “Beats and Pieces”
  8. Section 8
    London Funk Allstars, “Sure Shot”
    West Street Mob, “Break Dancin’ (Electric Boogie)”
    Hijack, “Doomsday of Rap”
    Renegade Soundwave, “Ozone Breakdown”
    The Beginning of the End, “Funky Nassau”
    The Jimmy Castor Bunch, “It’s Just Begun”

Limited Edition:

  1. Section 1
  2. Section 2
  3. Section 3
  4. Section 4
  5. Section 5
  6. Section 6
  7. Section 7
  8. Section 8
  9. Everybody Say Love (Prodigy Mix)
    Magi & Emanation
  10. Religion (Prodigy Down Mix)
    Front 242
  11. Castbreeder (Single Version)
    The Prodigy
  12. Many, Many, Many, Many People (Live at Noorderslag)
    The Prodigy

Release Date:  02/22/1999
Released By:  XL Recordings
ID Number(s):  40128, 01282 (Limited Edition), SRCP 399 (Japanese Sampler)
Medium(s):  CD, Cassette, iTunes, Amazon MP3
Time:  51:22,  69:39 (Limited Edition)


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.