Methods of Mayhem – Methods of Mayhem

Methods of Mayhem Japanese Cover

Methods of Mayhem

Methods of Mayhem the self-titled debut album from Tommy Lee’s band Methods of Mayhem.  Released on December 7, 1999 by MCA Records, this album features Stephen Perkins on drums.  As Tommy Lee himself is best known as the drummer for the band Motley Crü, Perkins being the drummer for his band says a lot about his respect for Stephen’s talent.  Unfortunately, due to record company conflicts, Stephen was unable to be credited with his work on this album.  Future Jane’s Addiction bassist Chris Chaney also performs on this album.  Both Stephen Perkins and Chris Chaney toured with Methods of Mayhem to support the album.

Alternate Versions:

There are both “clean” and “dirty” versions of this album and packaging, with “objectionable” lyrics censored on the clean version.  Both version include CD-Rom content of a music video for the song Get Naked and a behind the scenes feature with the band.

Track Listing:

  1. Who The Hell Cares
  2. Hypocritical
  3. Anger Management
  4. Get Naked
  5. New Skin
  6. Proposition Fuck You
  7. Crash
  8. Metamorphosis
  9. Narcotic
  10. Mr. Onsomeothershits
  11. Spun

Release Date:  12/07/1999
Released By:
  MCA Records
ID Number(s):  088 112 020, MVCE-24199 (Japan), 112 020 (Europe)
Medium(s):  CD, Cassette, 12″ Vinyl, iTunes AAC, Amazon MP3
Time:  42:45


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.