Faculty – Music From The Dimension Motion Picture , The

The Faculty Cover

The Faculty

The Faculty – Music From The Dimension Motion Picture is the soundtrack for the Robert Rodriguez directed film, The Faculty.  Released on December 8, 1998 by Columbia Records / Sony Picture Music, this soundtrack features two tracks by the one-off side project Class of ’99.  Featuring Alice In Chains’ frontman Layne Staley, Rage Against the Machine’s Tom Morello, former Guns ‘N Roses drummer Matt Sorum, former Jane’s Addiction and Porno For Pyros bassist Martyn LeNoble, and Jane’s Addiction and Porno For Pyros’ drummer Stephen Perkins, Class of ’99 covers both parts of Pink Floyd’s Another Brick In The Wall, which provide the bookends of this soundtrack.

Track Listing:

  1. Another Brick in the Wall (Part 2)
    Class of ’99
  2. The Kid’s Aren’t Alright
  3. I’m Eighteen
  4. Helpless
    D Generation
  5. School’s Out
    Soul Asylum
  6. Medication
  7. Haunting Me
    Stabbing Westward
  8. Maybe Someday
  9. Resuscitation
    Sheryl Crow
  10. It’s Over Now
  11. Changes
    Shawn Mullins
  12. Stay Young
  13. Another Brock in the Wall (Part 1)
    Class of ’99

Release Date:  12/08/1998
Released By:  Columbia Records / Sony Picture Music
ID Number(s):  CK 69762 (US), COL 493038 (Europe)
Medium(s):  CD, Cassette
Time:  50:58


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.