Live 8-28-91

Disc 1 CoverLive 8-28-91 is a live double-CDR promo released by Warner Brothers on July 17, 1997.  It contains a “rough soundboard mix” recording of Jane’s Addiction at the final 1991 Lollapalooza show at the King County Fairgrounds in Enumclaw, WA.  While this recording was never released commercially, the same soundboard recording has been available in trading circles for years.

The track listing provided incorrectly lists track 4 as Chip Away, when it is in fact Trip Away.  Track 9 is listed as Perry Speaks, which includes the song Thank You Boys.  Other track titles are shortened forms of their official names.

Track Listing:

Disc 1:

  1. Beach
    Up The Beach
  2. Whores
  3. Standing In The Shower Thinking
    Standing in the Shower… Thinking
  4. Chip Away
    Trip Away
  5. Don’t Call Me Intro
  6. Don’t Call Me Nigger, Whitey(feat. Ice-T & Ernie C)
  7. L.A. Medley
  8. Been Caught Stealing
  9. Perry Speaks
    Thank You Boys + Perry Speaking
  10. 3 Days
    Three Days
  11. Ted
    Ted, Just Admit It…
  12. Give Them Water!
  13. Classic Girl

Disc 2:

  1. Mountain Song
  2. Stop
  3. Ain’t No Right
  4. Summertime Rolls
  5. Ocean Size Intro
  6. Ocean Size

Release Date:  07/17/1997
Released By:  Warner Brothers
ID Number(s):
Medium(s):  Double-CDR
Time: 98:33


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.