Red Hot Chili Peppers – One Hot Minute

One Hot Minute Cover

Red Hot Chili Peppers - One Hot Minute

One Hot Minute is an album by the Red Hot Chili Peppers. Released on September 12, 1995 by Warner Brothers Records, this is the only RHCP album to feature Dave Navarro as the band’s guitarist.

Stephen Perkins appears on this album, performing on the track One Big Mob.  A recording of Dave’s younger half-brother Gabriel James Navarro crying also appears on One Big Mob.

Alternate Versions:

Aside from the standard version of this album, there is an advance/promo version,  and a Japanese import with the bonus track Melancholy Mechanics.  There is also a “tour pack” edition that comes with a bonus disc including an interview from a July 1995 appearance on Australia’s JJJ Radio. There is also a version with a holographic 3D cover, and a sampler cassette.

On May 15, 2012, Warner Brothers released a remastered version of One Hot Minute. This limited edition double 12″ red vinyl version comes with a “lenticular 3D” cover, and was remastered by Bernie Grundman.

Track Listing:

  1. Warped
  2. Aeroplane
  3. Deep Kick
  4. My Friends
  5. Coffee Shop
  6. Pea
  7. One Big Mob
  8. Walkabout
  9. Tearjerker
  10. One Hot Minute
  11. Falling Into Grace
  12. Shallow Be Thy Game
  13. Transcending

Release Date:  09/12/1995, 5/15/2012 (Red Vinyl)
Released By:
  Warner Brothers Records
ID Number(s):  45733 (Album), PRO-CD-7878-R (Promo)
Medium(s):  CD, Cassette, iTunes AAC, Amazon MP3, 2x 12″ Red Vinyl
Time:   61:16 (Album)


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.