Trip Away

Trip Away Cover

Trip Away

Trip Away is a CD bootleg from Alley Cat.  It uses an audience recording of the Jane’s Addiction concert at the Cabaret Metro in Chicago, IL on November 25, 1988, and a pair of demos from studio sessions recorded in March of 1986 at Radio Tokyo in Venice, CA.  The sound quality is quite good for an audience recording, sometimes leading some to believe it is actually a soundboard recording, and the show itself is an excellent Jane’s Addiction concert.  For some reason, Perry shouts out “Romeo” repeatedly during Whores.

Track Origins:

Tracks 1-13: 11/25/1988 – Cabaret Metro, Chicago, IL
Tracks 14-15: 03/??/1986 – Radio Tokyo, Venice, CA

Track Listings:

  1. Kettle Whistle
  2. Obvious
  3. Romeo
  4. Idiots Rule
  5. Bobhaus
    Bobhaus + Pigs In Zen
  6. Ted, Just Admit It…
  7. Standing In The Shower… Thinking
  8. Had A Dad
  9. I Would For You
  10. Ocean Size
  11. Trip Away
  12. Mountain Song
  13. Chip Away
  14. Had A Dad
  15. Pigs In Zen

Released By: Alley Kat
ID Number: AK043
Medium: CD
Quality: Very Good
Source: Audience
Time: 72:58


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.