Mountain Songs

Mountain Songs Cover

Mountain Songs

Mountain Songs is a double CD boot by Hollywood Nights that is essentially a repackaging of bootleg discs that preceded it.  It is musically identical in content to a double bootleg by Totonka Records called Live And Profane, which is a combination of their Tonka 1 and Tonka 2 bootlegs.  It even includes the same song name typos as the Totonka releases.  The included recordings are fairly common, although still quite good.

The back of the collection claims that the recordings used for this bootleg are 1990 recordings from Jane’s Addiction concerts in California and Las Vegas, NV.  This is untrue.  Disc 1 of this collection was recorded on February 14, 1987 at Scream at the Embassy Hotel in Los Angeles, CA, and tracks 1-8 on disc two were recorded on November 13, 1986 at The Pyramid in Los Angeles, CA.  The final four tracks may be from the November 27, 1987 concert at the Arcadia Theater in Dallas, TX however we are not certain about that.

Aside from the front and back of the case, there is no accompanying artwork for this bootleg.  Aside from it being a repackaging of previously released bootleg material, buy clomid pct this double CD bootleg is still fairly rare, although more common than the bootlegs it is a copy of.

Track Origins:

Disc 1: 02/14/1987 – Scream at the Embassy Hotel, Los Angeles, CA
Disc 2 Tracks 1-8: 11/13/1986 – Pyramid, The, Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA
Disc 2 Tracks 9-12: 11/27/1987 – Arcadia Theater, Dallas, TX (unconfirmed)

Track Listings:

Disc 1:

  1. Had A Dad
  2. Idiots
    Idiots Rule
  3. Ain’t No Right
  4. 1%
  5. Standing In The Shower
    Standing In The Shower… Thinking
  6. Three Days
  7. Whores
  8. Tripaway
    Trip Away
  9. Oceansize
    Ocean Size
  10. Stop!
  11. Mountain Song

Disc 2:

  1. My Time
  2. Whores
  3. Pigs
    Pigs In Zen
  4. Ain’t No Right
  5. Would For You
    I Would For You
  6. Idiots Rule
  7. Tripaway
    Trip Away
  8. Mountain Song
  9. No One’s Leaving
  10. Then She Did…
  11. Ted
    Ted, Just Admit It…
  12. Oceansize
    Ocean Size

Released By: Hollywood Nights
ID Number: MS001/002
Medium: Double CD
Quality: Very Good
Soruce: Mixed
Time: 104:22


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.