Invitation To Dream

Invitation to Dream Front U-Card

Invitation to Dream

Invitation To Dream is a silverback double CD bootleg released by Babyface Capone.  This disc is a compilation of several Jane’s Addiction concerts, demos and a remix, many of which have been commercially released.  The first track on this bootleg compilation is a remix taken from the Been Caught Stealing single.  Tracks 2 and 5-6 are demos recorded at Radio Toyko in Venice, CA from March of 1986.  Track 3 is from the John Anson Ford Theatre in Los Angeles, CA on April 28, 1989.  Track four is from the November 25, 1988 Jane’s Addiction show at the Cabaret Metro in Chicago, IL.  Tracks 7-8 are from the Hollywood Palladium concert in Los Angeles from December 19, 1990.  Tracks 9-15 are from the Irvine Meadows Amphitheater Lollapalooza concert in July 24, 1991.  Track 16 is from the Variety Arts Theater show in Los Angeles from July 10, 1987.  Finally, disc two is taken from the Jane’s Addiction concert at Rock City in Nottingham, England from March 12, 1991.

All of the content on disc one of this compilation appears on Babyface Capone’s Addicted Box Set, and disc two of this set is identical to the Down In Flames bootleg by Kiss The Stone.

Track Origins:

Disc 1 Track 2, 5-6: 03/??/1986 – Radio Tokyo, Venice, CA
Disc 1 Track 3: 04/28/1989 – John Anson Ford Theatre, Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA
Disc 1 Track 4: 03/10/1989 – Riviera Theatre, Chicago, IL
Disc 1 Tracks 7-8: 12/19/1990 – Hollywood Palladium, Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA
Disc 1 Tracks 9-15: 07/24/1991 – Irvine Meadows Amphitheater, Irvine, CA
Disc 1 Track 16: 07/10/1987 – Variety Arts Theatre at The Variety Arts Center, The, Los Angeles, CA
Disc 2: 03/12/1991 – Rock City, Nottingham, England

Track Listings:

Disc 1:

  1. Been Caught Stealing (remix)
  2. Had A Dad (demo)
  3. L.A. Medley
  4. Had A Dad
  5. I Would For You (demo)
  6. Jane Says (demo)
  7. No One’s Leaving
  8. Ain’t No Right
  9. No One’s Leaving
  10. Ain’t No Right
  11. Three Days
  12. Been Caught Stealing
  13. Had A Dad
  14. Trip Away
  15. Of Course
  16. Classic Girl

Disc 2:

  1. Up The Beach
  2. Whores
  3. Standing In The Shower… Thinking
  4. Ain’t No Right
  5. Three Days
  6. Been Caught Stealing
  7. Obvious
  8. Trip Away
  9. Then She Did…
  10. Mountain Song
  11. Stop!
  12. Jane Says
  13. Chip Away

Released By: Babyface Capone
ID Number: BC 084/2
Medium: CD
Quality: Mixed
Source: Mixed
Time: 151:12


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.