Trip Away (Vinyl)

Trip Away (Vinyl)

Trip Away (Vinyl)

Trip Away is a double 12″ vinyl bootleg by MCLX Records.  It uses a pair of recordings from two Jane’s Addiction concerts.  The first being from January 31, 1987 at King’s Hall at the University of Southern California in Los Angeles, CA, and the second being from April 28, 1989 at the John Anson Ford Theatre in Los Angeles, CA.

Alternate Versions:

There are two versions of this bootleg.  The first comes on a marbled color vinyl record, and the other on a traditional black vinyl record with a white label and the word “promo” printed in pink text in the middle.

Track Origins:

Sides A-B: 01/29/1987 – King’s Hall, University of Southern California, Los Angeles, CA
Sides C-D: 04/28/1989 – John Anson Ford Theatre, Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA

Track Listings:

Side A:

  1. Chip Away
  2. Whores
  3. Thank You Boys
  4. 1%

Side B:

  1. Mountain Song
  2. Ain’t No Right
  3. Trip Away

Side C:

  1. Up The Beach
  2. Whores
  3. 1%
  4. Idiots Rule
  5. Had A Dad

Side D:

  1. Thank You Boys
  2. L.A. Woman, Lexicon Devil, Nausea
    L.A. Medley
  3. Standing In The Shower… Thinking
  4. Pigs In Zen

Released By: MCLX Records
ID Number: POP6
Medium: Double 12″ Vinyl
Quality: Mixed
Source: Mixed


3 thoughts on “Trip Away (Vinyl)

  1. I have this album in the marbled color vinyl. Also the songs on the record are not in the same order as the songs listed on the back.

Leave a Reply to steadmakCancel reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.