Porno for Pyros tour postponed to 2024

According to a post on Porno For Pyros official Instagram account, the band has decided to postpone their upcoming Horns, Thorns en Halos tour to “a few months from now”. No new dates have been announced. Existing dates are starting to show up as canceled on Ticketmaster.  The band’s post is below, and a transcript of the text follows.

Petrons, We are beyond thankful for all of your support these last 30 years, and are anxious to celebrate our 30th anniversary with you. Whilst rehearsing for our first tour in 25 years, we’ve also been in the studio creating new music – that we were hoping to get to you in time for these shows.


Unfortunately, we have had to move the dates for the upcoming tour as we were not able to begin our campaign in time. So, we’ve pushed the tour a few months from now, in order for everyone to hear and appreciate the new material that is finally finished.


Listen up for the new music in the upcoming weeks and keep an eye out for new tour dates. We’re coming!

– Porno for Pyros


Eric Avery in the studio with Jane’s Addiction!

This photo, originally posted by Etty Lau Farrell on Instagram, and later shared by Eric Avery on IG and Facebook, shows Eric, Perry and Steve Perkins in the studio together. This would be the first time Perry and Eric have worked on new music together since their ill-fated attempt after the 2009 NIN/JA tour.

This comes literally days after Perry revealed that he’s been in the studio with Peter DiStefano, working on new music for Porno For Pyros.

Kind Heaven Album Coming June 7th

According to Rolling Stone, Perry Farrell’s Kind Heaven Orchestra album will be coming out on June 7th, 2018. Perry has also released a new single for the track Pirate Punk Politician.

Perry will also be hitting the road to support this. It was previously announced they’ll be performing at the 2019 Lollapalooza festival. The additional dates are as follows:

06/07 – New York City, NY
06/08 – New York City, NY
06/10 – Boston, MA
06/11 – Boston, MA
06/14 – New York City, NY
06/15 – New York City, NY
06/18 – Philadelphia, PA
06/19 – Washington D.C.
06/21 – Nashville, TN
06/22 – Atlanta, GA
06/24 – Detroit, MI
06/25 – Toronto, ON

Here is the album track listing:

1. “(red, white, and blue) Cheerfulness”
2. “Pirate Punk Politician”
3. “Snakes Have Many Hips”
4. “Machine Girl”
5. “One”
6. “Where Have You Been All My Life”
7. “More Than I Could Bear”
8. “Spend The Body”
9. “Let’s All Pray For This World”

Above Ground photos courtesy of Christy Borgman

The amazing Christy Borgman has shared some photos she took at last week’s Above Ground benefit show.  A couple of the shots are below.  Check out the full gallery with all the pictures here.  You can also check out her other work at